Nariyal Ladoo

Now this is some years back….. I had learnt to make Chapattis and daily curries but was very apprehensive when it came to making sweets…a close friend of mine, told me how simple it was to make Nariyal (Coconut) ladoos.  I thought I could manage this one and gave it a shot; the outcome was super!  I think this is one of the quickest, easiest way to make a sweet, especially for someone like me who is not very good with complicated dishes.  Needless to add the Nariyal  Ladoos taste excellent and just melt in the mouth.

Ingredients-

Coconut (Nariyal) Powder- 300 gms (about 3 cups)

Condensed milk- 400 gms

½ to 1 Cup Milk

Method-

Keep aside a little dry coconut powder and dry roast the rest in a kadhai or saucepan just for a couple of minutes.  Add the condensed milk.  Keep the flame low.  Stir continuously and mix it well.  Add milk as per the consistency and stir till the mixture is thick.  This will hardly take 5-7 minutes.  Make small balls of the mixture and roll them in the dry coconut powder.

Top the Ladoos with Almonds or Pistachio.

You can also add a pinch of turmeric powder/saffron/ or edible color to give these Ladoos a color.

